Annual General Meeting

Our chapter’s Annual General Meeting was held on October 20 and it was held in the RMIT City Campus. We had a good turn out, lots of pizza, and a few new faces (which made us super excited!).

The meeting started with Amelia explaining the committee model and also the explanations of the specific duties and responsibilities for each role. Our chapter president, Xiyi, also shared her experiences with the committee this year – and mentions briefly about all the events we’ve been hosting. 

After all the information session, the nominations, voting and elections proceed. Below are the new committee members for 2016:

President – Natasha Luscri
Vice President – Farrah Abdullah
Treasurer – Lachlan Jones
Co-Secretaries – Bronte Carter, Xiyi Wang
Professional Development Officer – Bronte Carter
Alumni Liaison Officer – Xiyi Wang
Community Service Officer – Orkhan Suleymanov
Intellectual Engagement Officer – Orkhan Suleymanov
Honorary Member Liaison Officer – Raymond Kwong
Co-Social Officers – Francesco Fedele
Webmaster – Vinh Nguyen
Newsletter Editor – Tina Maugeri
General Committee Members – Edeline Amelia, Felycia Viffany, Marc Hubert Sota, Leona Chan, Carly McClure, Rohit Kumar
Chapter Advisor – Sally Brooks
Chapter Co-Advisor – Niloofar Farschi
Chapter Co-Advisor – Stephanie Demetrios

A huge thank you and well done to the 2015 committee. We’ve done so much this year and we’ve definitely improved a lot. We should all be proud for what we have achieved.

Congratulations to our newly formed committee, and welcome to the team to new members who has stepped up and take a role! Looking forward to another year of amazing events and team bonding.

Edeline Amelia, Webmaster